My favorite patterns from Ravelry this week.

My absolute favorite part of day is when I get to sit down at my computer, go on ravelry and search for patterns that will use up my stash.

Every night I grab 2 or 3 skeins of yarn and just search and search until I find THE perfect pattern. Since, I’ve been doing this every night for the past week, I figured I’d share what i’ve found. I have to say “shopping” from my own stash is seriously inspiring. I dare you to try it.

first up, a pattern by one my favorite knitter’s Staci Perry.

Learn to knit your first scarf.

It’s not my first scarf but, this will be awesome stash buster and I will be using Cascade 220 super-wash wool in fall colours ( yellow, orange, red)

Camp out fingerless mitts by tante ehm

I’ll be using the suggested yarn, noro silk garden. These will be knit for myself because, I really really want to have a pair of finger less mitts this fall.

Baby Surprise Jacket by Elizabeth Zimmerman

Elizabeth is another one of my favorite knitters. I’ll be using some baby yarn, called cotton tots for this jacket.

Round Baskets by lily n’ sugar cream

I have a lot of cotton yarn and i plan use a whole bunch of it up on these cute baskets.

Well there you have it, some of my favorite patterns from this week!

Thank you so much for reading!

Smashlee

One thought on “My favorite patterns from Ravelry this week.

Leave a Reply

