I know why they call it the unforgettable shawl…

My unforgettable shawl is all finished! Whoo hoo!! This project turned out way better than I thought it would. It was fast, it was easy and it turned out beautifully.

  
I’ve never really understood shawls. I know lots of people who go crazy for them ( like my Mom) but, I have always thought “aw that’s so pretty but, I’m not a shawl person.” Then I wrapped this shawl around me and all I have to say is Mom! I get your obsession now.

  
I need to make myself a shawl ASAP. Maybe that’s what I’ll make myself as a reward for finishing all my projects. My very own shawl. Then as my mini-me says I can be “just like Anna” (from Frozen). Hey! I know! I can make the mini-me a shawl too. Frozen inspired of course. Ooh she would be go nuts!

Only problem is I like this idea so much, I actually don’t want to finish all my other projects now. I just want to make shawls. I MUST try and be strong though. I must repeat to myself… I WILL NOT CAST ON. I WILL NOT CAST ON,  I know I have a bunch more to go, which is why I have to keep my eye on the prize. A new shawl pattern.

So what’s left to knit?

  1. baby sandals (very close to being done)
  2. slouchy hat
  3. dish cloths
  4. baby blanket 1
  5. baby blanket 2
  6. baby blanket 3
  7. dr who scarf
  8. dr who afghan.

and that’s just off the top of my head… argh.. Maybe I can at least order the yarn for the shawls. Or on second thought, I better not tempt myself. I’ll just dream about it. I really do only have myself to blame. I shouldn’t have started so many projects!!!

Looks like its time to knit my butt off!

Wish me luck!

if you would like to info on the pattern to this shawl please see my previous post by clicking here.

Thanks for reading!

Smashlee

Leave a Reply

