Down at fraggle rock…

I was born in the 80s, grew up in the 90s and spent a lot of childhood obessed with fraggle rock.

Since I am also obessed with knitting you can imagine how happy I was when I came across this wonderful YouTube video which mixes my two loves together.

May I present The doozer knitting song…

And in case you want to sing along here’s the lyrics

It’s neat and it’s sweet
It’s a ding dong treat
Knittin’ socks for little feet
Just sittin’ with your knittin’ all day long
You know knittin’s friendly
And knittin’s fun
Knittin’s good for everyone
And that is why we sing this knittin’ song
Well it’s knit one purl two
What’s a Doozer gonna do
With a gol-darn
Ball of yarn?
It’s stitch three drop four
Pitch that knittin’ out the door right now
There’s a green there’s a red
There’s a knot in my thread
A knitter needs his noggin read
So don’t come ’round and speak to me of yarn
You can k-nit all day and k-nothin’ fits
‘Cause only k-nitwits like to k-nit
And k-nittin’ k-needles just ain’t worth a darn
Well it’s knit one purl two
What’s a Doozer gonna do
With a gol-darn
Ball of yarn?
It’s stitch three drop four
Pitch that knittin’ out the door right now

Since I now I have the song stuck in my head I’m going to go off to bed and dream of being down at fraggle rock!

Goodnight!

Smashlee

Leave a Reply

