The blue scarf 

My first project  from Betsy Greer’s book Knittting For Good is officially finished!!

  
If you recall from my previous posts on this scarf, the yarn come from Urugauy. It is hand spun by local artisans who are looking to help support their families. It’s a wonder fair trade yarn. The colour is amazing and knits up beautifully.

 
This reversible scarf is avaliable for purchase from my Etsy shop.  $12 of the purchase price of this scarf will be donated to the lookout society in Vancouver BC canada . This charity helps with homelessness in the Vancouver area. http://lookoutsociety.ca

As for my next project from The book Is from chapter 2. It’s a striped hat by Linda perman and I’ll be using brown sheep company lamb’s pride bulky yarn.

I like making hats so, I’m excited for this upcoming project.

I’m also think of making a few more herringbone scarves but, I just can’t decide on the colours.

Comment and let me know what you what you would choose.

As always, 

Thanks for reading.

Smashlee 

Leave a Reply

