when in doubt, watch my little pony…

Some weeks are super productive for me. I plan everything out on Monday. I know what projects I’m working on, what I’m going to blog about and so forth. More often than not, I usually either get my goals achieved or come very close. Most weeks end on a positive note.

This is not one of those weeks. I’m behind on my projects; I don’t want to work on the pink sweater; I still hate seaming; The mini -me, who was better, has a fever again;  And I’ve got nothing to write about today. No progress has been made on anything. I’m in a knitting funk. 

My solution? I’m piling all the blankets and pillows in the living room and it’s slumber party time.

 

 I just bought slurpees, m&ms and chips. The minis and I and got in our pjs.  we will be watching My Little Pony: Rainbow Rocks, for the millionth time but, that’s okay. I kinda like the idea of childrens’ programming right now. 

Thanks for reading, 

Smashlee

Leave a Reply

