Just another Manic Monday…

this morning at 5am I was writing today’s blog post in my head because I was too tired to type it. I was going to tell you about how my pink sweater was almost done and how I HATE seaming; How I cannot for the life of me understand how to properly do the mattress stitch and how I almost threw the sweater out, but I talked myself down. I should have wrote it all down at 5 am, Because ever since then my day has been crazy.

The mini-me is sick and the mini-he is teething. I’ve had to wash my shoes, and the hall rug, scrub the bathroom twice and change my clothes numerous times. I’m only writing this right now because, there is only so much children’s television I can watch In one day.

I desperately want to pick up my needles and knit but, I’m afraid I’ll fall asleep.

Tonight will be along night. Hopefully tomorrow I can tell you all about my sweater. Trust me it’s quite a story. 

In the meantime, this is my sweater as of today.

 

If you have any tips on seaming the thing together, I would love to hear it!  I need all the help I can get! 

Smashlee 

One thought on “Just another Manic Monday…

  1. Pingback: I Suck. | Smashlee Stitches

Leave a Reply

