Thursday Stitch day!! #31-40

Hello all!!

Welcome to Thursday and I really hope your day is going awesome!! It looks as though fall is coming soon  and you know what? As a knitter I am SO okay with that. My last few nights  have consisted of netflix and Miss Marple shows, my knitting and a blanket. So cozy and I am so in heaven!!

If you have been following my blog you will know (most) Thursday’s involve me showing off my stitchonary blanket, where I am knitting EVERY square out one of the very first knitting books I ever owned called “400 Knitting Stitches ” by Potter Craft.

Today I will show off stitches number 31 to 40. All of these stitches are different variations of just simply knit/purl combinations.

 

#31 Garter Stitch Rectangles

IMG_1351

#32 Cobblestones

IMG_1352

#33 5/5 Checks ( my very first scarf was this pattern)

IMG_1354

#34 Lines and Rectangles

IMG_1356 

#35 Basket Weave 1

IMG_1358

#36 Alternating Rib

IMG_1360

#37 Interrupted Rib 1

IMG_1362

#38 Woven Rib

IMG_1364

#39 Horizontal Dash Stitch

IMG_1365

#40 Garter Stitch Cobblestones

IMG_1366

 

My favourite of these stitches was probably Basket Weave 1. Its simple to knit while watching tv but not so boring to put you sleep!

 

Next week I’ll be covering #41 – 50 but, right now netflix, my blanket and some knit dishcloths are calling!

Thanks for reading!

Smashlee 

Leave a Reply

