Quick Knits – Featured Pattern By Margo Knits.

The one thing I have been all about at the moment is quick knits. With all the little ones running around, super bulky #6 yarn has been my best friend.I’m finding these projects are really getting me back into things as I start running Smashlee Stitches full time again. They are sort of like warm up exercises.

The following project I found online through Facebook and I must say, it was so fun to make!

An awesome project brought to you by Margo Knits.
An awesome project brought to you by Margo Knits.

It’s called the Cable Crown Super Bulky Headband by Margo Knits

Its a very simple pattern with a great cable design. It also offers some my favourite knitting techniques like the provisional cast on and the three needle bind off. It took me about an hour to knit up from start to finish and that’s with numerous interruptions.

Yes , I am wearing Christmas themed pants aka "my Red Deer pants" but, thats a story for another day.
Yes , I am wearing Christmas themed pants aka “my Red Deer pants” but, thats a story for another day.

I am loving how my headband turned out. Apparently it also look quite cute on babies and makes some great “sunglasses” as my mini-me is so nicely demonstrating.

"mom, what do you think? am I cute??"
“mom, what do you think? am I cute??”
"look Mom, Sunglasses!"
“look Mom, Sunglasses!”

These would make a great last minute gift or a great project for the commuter knitter, the busy mom, or something to do when you want to just make a quick project!

All done!!!
All done!!!

Thanks for reading!!

Smashlee

Want more Smashlee Stitches??? Join my Facebook page and check out my Etsy Shop.

 

Leave a Reply

