New Year…New Family

Welcome to the world lil man
Welcome to the world lil man

New Year, New Family

The Smashlee Family has expanded…Meet the new Mini-He

Wow it’s been a long time since my last post but..it was all for good reason! Meet my new Mini-He who was born October 1st 2013. The last part of 2013 has been crazy with the arrival of our new addition and then the holiday season (the busiest time for a knitter) . Now that things are kind of settling down, ( do they ever really settle down with kids??) and we are adjusting to our new life as a family of 4,  I find myself ready to get back at it  and tackle my long list of knitting projects.

What a cutie...
What a cutie…

I am super excited to see what 2014 has in store for Smashlee Stitches. I will be updating the bucket list and writing reviews on yarn, needles , knitting books and maybe let you in on a few of my knitting secrets. Happy 2014!!!

mini-me & mini-he
mini-me & mini-he

Thank you for reading and don’t forget to check out  my Facebook page and etsy shop, you can also follow me on twitter and on Pinterest.

Smashlee

Leave a Reply

