Smashlee Stitches Sunday June 2, 2013

Wow..it’s been a long time since I did a Smashlee Stitches Sunday post, I think almost two months. I won’t recap everything I’ve done over the last 60 days because, that would be quite a long post however I will tell you how my week has been.

I’m feeling much better than I was last week!  This couldn’t have come at better time because my brand new baby niece arrived and I got to meet her as well as spoil her with knitted and crochet goodies.

She's wearing her brimmed hat like her grandpa, on the top of her head.
She’s wearing her brimmed hat like her grandpa, on the top of her head.

Here’s a close up of her blanket and hat. Her mom is a big fan of black and red, and the blanket and hat set I made reminds me of ladybug!! The blanket is crocheted and the hat is knit. Mom and baby are doing great and are enjoying their first night at home. She’s a pretty tiny girl just, weighing 6 lbs 13 oz and  is absolutely adorable! When I held her I could not believe how tiny she was! And to think..my mini was 10 oz smaller… I don’t know how I did it!!

The Ladybug inspired baby blanket and hat.
The Ladybug inspired baby blanket and hat.

Besides having babies on the brain. I have  also been busy working on some original Smashlee Stitches hats.

The Smashlee Stiches Snowball hat
The Smashlee Stiches Snowball hat
The Smashlee Stitches Slouchy hat in beige
The Smashlee Stitches ribbed slouch hat in beige

Coming up, I’ll be stocking up some more “ready to ship” knit and crochet items  to sell for the fall, when I will busy with Mr.Smashlee jr. and working on publishing some more of patterns. Currently, the Knitted tutu and the original Smashlee Stitches Slouchy hat are available for download on Raverly and Etsy.

And  coming up this week is a post about another bucket list item that is completed! Obviously, I won’t tell you which one, you will just have to wait and see!

I’m  now off to eat my  late night ice cream snack and then will be settling in to bed to dream of yarn!!

Smashlee

Leave a Reply

