Smashlee Stitches Sunday April 7, 2013

I have been neglecting Smashlee Stitches Sundays for a while now. Mostly, this was due to morning sickness, or should I say all day sickness but, since I’m past that oh-so-important 3 month mark in my pregnancy, it seems to have subsided for the most part. That means my Sunday recap of my Smashlee Stitches’ creations is back.  Each week you will see a sort of picture diary of my  finished custom orders for that week with a little description of each project.

Keep in mind these are custom orders but, if you are looking for the perfect gift for a loved one or friend, or you want to treat yourself, you can check out my vast arrange of custom work on my facebook page, twitter account, Etsy shop or  my website. I ship word wide and everything you see is customizable to the customer. Custom knit wear and accessories  is just a bit of what Smashlee Stitches does, as my main goal is to inspire and share my love of knitting. My future goals and plans are to involve everyone from the fellow crafter & fibre artists to the customer who knows nothing about yarn or knitting but, loves the look of a handmade sweater. If this appeals to you feel free to like, tweet, and /or follow me, as I love to meet those who love what they do as much as I do.

Now, without further ado, here’s what I was up to over the past little while.

These "ugg" inspired child slippers have a cable design and fun fluffy trim.
These are Smuggs, an “ugg” inspired child slippers have a cable design and fun fluffy trim.
This orange and blue winter headband is made to show support of a school team colours .
This orange and blue winter headband is made to show support of a school team colours .
...And the matching brimmed hat.
…And the matching brimmed hat.
These are a baby version of the "smuggs". Complete with ties to keep them on their wiggly feet.
These are a baby version of the “smuggs”. Complete with ties to keep them on their wiggly feet.
Made for my Mini-smashlee, Tinkerbell slippers.
Made for my Mini-smashlee, Tinkerbell slippers.
Here she is wearing them.
Here she is wearing them.
A black dog sweater.
A black dog sweater.
Prairie button up boots. Extremely soft and moulds right to the foot.
Prairie button up boots. Extremely soft and moulds right to the foot.

Thanks for reading.

Until, next time,

Smashlee

Leave a Reply

