I’m baaaaaack!!!!

Well… it has been a while, hasn’t it? The holiday season sure was busy this year and it almost got the best of me but, I happy to say not only did I survive it but, in the end it was one the best Christmases I had in a while.  After my looong list of order was finished and delived I was able to relax , decorate the tree and watch mini-smashlee open her presents…

I do have to say, nothing brings back the magic of Christmas then watching your own child discovering what’s under the tree. It was a joy to watch and I can’t wait until next year.

As for knitting, well the weeks leading up to Christmas were certainly hectic but, I wouldn’t have it any other way.  I get to knit for people as a job..so honestly, what do I have to complain about? It is hard work and it certainly is tedious at times but, my Smashlee Stitches world would mean nothing without all the support I have gotten over the past year. Wether your family , a close friend or stranger from across the world  Thank you Thank you Thank you!!! All your kind words and encouragement keeps me going and gets me through the stressful times!

Mr and Mrs Smashlee along with their mini.
Mr and Mrs Smashlee along with their mini.

That all being said, I know I have neglected this blog for many weeks now and now that we have welcomed 2013 I happy to say I am getting back into the groove of things and am back on track.

First thing on the agenda is showing you all my creations from December so here we go.. I’m warning you its a lot!

Child Camouflage slippers with suede bottoms
Child Camouflage slippers with suede bottoms

Grey and black mukluks

Black and white mukluks
Brimmed hat and mitten set
Skull booties in pink
Smashlee Stitches Skull booties in pink
Edmonton Oilers boy slippers
Edmonton Oilers mens slippers
Green Mukluks
Ankle Slippers
more green mukluks!!!
Teal mukluks
pink mukluks
pink mukluks

Christmas stocking

Wine sweater with scarf and hat

toddler blanket

There is a few  more… but  think I will wait  to show you them till next post. One of them is a bucket list item and there is a funny story behind it. So look for that from me later this week!!

Again, I cannot thank everyone enough for the support in 2012 and I am so so so excited for this coming year and everything it has to bring.

Lots of love!!!
Smashlee

2 thoughts on “I’m baaaaaack!!!!

Leave a Reply

