Smashlee Stitches Sunday December 2, 2012

well it appears the holiday season is officially upon us. I have not bought one single gift yet or decorated my house at all. I have these pretty pink christmas lights I’m dying to put up but, just can’t bring myself to do it yet.

It’s not that I hate Christmas…In fact, I love it! But, this year, I was very much caught off guard by the orders that Smashlee Stitches received for the holiday season. I am not at all complaining. At the beginning of the year I really didn’t think I would have more than 10 orders this December.I am shocked and very happy that I surpassed that goal!! So because of this, I made a promise to myself that no Christmas decorations go up until the orders are done.  And although there has been some minor set backs in my plan to complete all my orders successfully, (including a stomach bug visiting my house) I am confident I will be done in less than two week’s time…  pretty sure that I said this last post but, I really mean it this time…I swear!

Here is my list

I have 16 items left to make.

A baby blanket

A hat

Mittens

and 13 pairs of slippers.

To some that might sound super scary but, given the list I started with this, I find my current project list fairly stress free.

Here’s hoping it stays that way…

Since it’s Sunday and last week was a complete write off…( remember the stomach bug I mentioned earlier?) here is the past two weeks worth of projects.

Chicago Blackhawks baby Blanket
Adorable Baby Uggs.
Men’s Chicago Blackhawks slippers with suede bottoms
Lime green and turquoise kids mukluks
Socks for tiny toes!!
Socks for tiny toes!!
Smashlee modelling a baby alpaca wool hat
Smashlee modelling a baby alpaca wool hat
Toddler hooded sweater front view…
Toddler hooded sweater back view… zipper is in back so there is no fuss putting it on a squirmy kid!
Another one of me modelling a head band

Whew…I really hope for christmas Mr. Smashlee gets me a gift card for a hand & shoulder massage… hint hint…

All of these projects as well as any from my websiteEtsy shop ,Facebook page or Twitter page can be custom ordered in any size or colour. For comments, inquires or if you just want to say hi!  you can email me at smashleestitches@gmail.com

Thanks so much reading and see you next week!!

Smashlee

Leave a Reply

