Smashlee Stitches Sunday August 26, 2012

Well this week has been a bit crazy. My hot water tank decided to kick the bucket and partially flood our basement, nothing major was damaged but, it certainly made things interesting. However, I did manage to make 3 times the amount I did last week. ( I only made one thing last week) So, overall I would say it was an eventful but successful 7 days.

Admit the chaos I also managed to open my holiday order list for 2012. Check out Smashlee Stitches Holiday Central to see how you can order custom items from Smashlee Stitches . The list is filling up  fastso, if you wanting to give some knitted items for holiday gifts, now is the time to secure your spot.

This week I made a two pair of ladies uggs  that had suede soles. I love these soles because, they are very durable and are non slip. They also are fleece lined so your toes will stay toasty warm.

Fuzzy Multi-Coloured Uggs $40 CAN
Fuzzy Pink Uggs. Ladies size 6-8. $40 CAN

Owl hats are the “in”thing right now but, they are also super fun to knit! This blue and black owl hat is the first of five that I am making for a family to wear this upcoming winter.

Owl hat, blue and black. Toddler size 2-4 $15 CAN

Coming up next week…a cabled cowl, some more owl hats, and a couple of pairs of mukluks!

See you next Sunday and Thanks for reading!

Smashlee

Leave a Reply

